• To promote excellence in hip surgery in the Asia Pacific region through collaborative work between the members of the section


  • To foster and promote collaborations among hip surgeons in the region

  • To advance the understanding of hip pathology and its surgical treatment through mentoring end education


  • Respectful and collegiate relationships whitin the group

  • Innovation, creativity and intellectual development of clinical and scientific thought

  • Integrity, responsibility and accountability to ourselves, our patients and the community

Welcome to the landing page of the Hip Section of the APOA. We have designed this page to allow easy navigation to important events in hip surgery, including upcoming conferences, educational opportunities and current key issues in hip surgery. Please browse below and click on the links most relevant to your search.

Hip Section Executive Committee 2018 - 2020

  • Committee member

    Aree Tanavalee Chairman Thailand

  • Executive committee member

    Nicolaas Budhiparama Chairman Elect Indonesia

  • Executive committee member

    Wilson Wang Imm. Past Chairman Singapore

  • Executive committee member

    Sachin Tapasvi Secretary India

Country Representatives Lucian Bogdan Solomon Australia
Khunder Abdul Awal Bangladesh
Wenwei Qian China
Hang Cheong Cheng Hong Kong
C. S. Yadav India
Nicolaas Budhiparama Indonesia
Michiaki Takagi Japan
Y. H. Kim Korea
Badrul Shah Badaruddin Malaysia
Myint Thaung Myanmar
Deepak Mahara Nepal
Jean Claude Theis New Zealand
Shahid Noor Pakistan
Gregorio Azores Philippines
Wilson Wang Singapore
Ahmed Alghamdi Saudi Arabia
Surapoj Menkavin Thailand
Mehmet Can Unlu Turkey