Leadership & Governance

2016 - 2018 Executive Committee

Title Name E-mails Country
President David S K Choon thechoon@gmail.com Malaysia
Vice President Onder Aydingoz aydingozo@yahoo.com Turkey
President Elect Mahmut Nedim Doral mndoral@gmail.com Turkey
Immediate Past President Edward Ted Mah Australia
Secretary General Jamal Ashraf wjashraf@gmail.com India
Honorary Treasurer Sureshan Sivananthan info@sivaclinic.com Malaysia
Journal Editor Kenneth Cheung cheungmc@hku.hk Hong Kong
Congress Chairman Onder Aydingoz aydingozo@yahoo.com Turkey

Standing Committeess

Title Name E-mails Country
Congress Committee Chairman Mahmut Nedim Doral mndoral@gmail.com Turkey
Education Committee Chairman Kuniyoshi Abumi Japan
Federation committee Chairman Edward Ted Mah Australia
Finance Committee Chairman Yan Chun Hoi yanchunhoi@gmail.com Hong Kong
Membership Committee Chairman Mohammed Iqbal Qavi drqavi@yahoo.com Bangladesh
Newsletter Chairman Julyn Aguilar julynaguilar@yahoo.com Philippines
Subcommittees:
Disaster Response Committee Chairman Arif Khan a_khan37@yahoo.co.uk Pakistan
Nomination Committee Chairman John Bartlett R.J.Bartlett@bigpond.com Australia
Secretariat Administrator Director K S Sivananthan info@sivaclinic.com Malaysia

Sectional Chairmen

Section Chairman E-mails Country
Foot & Ankle Section Mark Blackney blackneym@gmail.com Australia
Hip Section - APHS Wilson Wang wilson_wang@nuhs.edu.sg Singapore
Infection Section - APMIS Nicolaas Budhiparama ncbjr@indosat.net.id Indonesia
Knee Section - APKS Tomoyuki Saito tomosaito1653@ac.auone-net.jp Japan
Orthopaedic Research Section - APORS Tunku Kamarul Zaman tkzrea@ummc.edu.my Malaysia
Paediatrics Section - APPOS Saw Aik Malaysia
Spine Section - APSS Kuniyoshi Abumi Japan
Sports Section Hermawan Rasyid hermawanphd@gmail.com Indonesia
Trauma Section - APTS C S Kumar snkrkumar@yahoo.com Malaysia